No Frost Bite, but a Brain Freeze

23 Jan

I think I got a brain freeze tonight while walking home from class…just from breathing the air! I’m not even mad, I’m just impressed.

In other strange news, when I got out of class I had 2 missed calls and a message from my sister saying to call her right away. When I called she said, “Did you hear the bad news?” And I was like “Oh no, what bad news?”

Heath Ledger died.

Coincidence: After probably not talking about Heath Ledger for years, he randomly came up in my roommates’ and I conversation yesterday. We discussed how he hit the height of perfection while singing “I Love You Baby” in 10 Things I Hate About You.

We also watched Life as a House yesterday, and since I’m throwing so many pop culture references out there, I’m just going to go ahead and say that I really like this quote from the movie:

“You know the great thing, though, is that change can be so constant you don’t even feel the difference until there is one. It can be so slow that you don’t even notice that your life is better or worse, until it is. Or it can just blow you away, make you something different in an instant.”

Leave a Reply

