Babies

13 Feb

And I don’t mean the Swingers kind.

Yesterday I received one of the nicest compliments I probably ever have in my entire life. My friend Meena said:
“Molly, can I babysit your children please?

I know they are going to be spectacular.”
I’m not sure if it was her faith in my ability to bring little people into this world and guide them into growing into spectacular individuals, or which part, that I was so flattered by.

I was in awe that Meena said that…because I think she is the spectacular one.

I think it’s funny that a lot of people spend their entire lives admiring someone, only to find out that that person had been thinking all of the same things about them.

The other funny part is that the idea of babies to me lately has just been…..
I don’t know

I’ve got some serious time to think about this, as I will be bringing no child into the world younger than the age of 29.

But the whole physically popping one out is not appealing in the least,
and I don’t think it ever will be.

I once used this video

to teach slang at an English class in Colombia, haha

Leave a Reply

