Here’s to the Crazy Ones

29 Feb

You know, I constantly feel like I’m being a downer when people say, “We did it well.” Because I feel like more often than not my response is: “We need to do it better.” I’m not trying to dwell in the imperfections, but rather the possibility.

It can be frustrating to think these thoughts, especially when these thoughts are met with push back. I have a theory that people who fight for something, and are constantly met with resistance, will eventually bow out of the fight forever (I’ll blog on this more in another post). For only a few through out history have been successful in keeping their gloves on their entire lives, starting revolutions or sparking widespread change or improvement.

“The reasonable man adapts to the world. The unreasonable man adapts the world to himself. Thus, all progress relies on the unreasonable man.”

But things like these help me to decide that I am going stay unreasonable and crazy for as long as I can.

2 Responses to “Here’s to the Crazy Ones”

  1. Carybeth March 1, 2008 at 4:46 am #

    crazy, my econ teacher has a bunch of posters all over his room with a lot of those people on them and the apple “think differently” logo on them. i always thought they were pretty cool.

  2. Molly March 1, 2008 at 6:59 am #

    thanks care bear for commenting….I can always count on mi familia to love me.:)

Leave a Reply

