I’m sorry the word verification you typed (aTjmnKlUU) was incorrect, we were looking for (YoU’reStuPid)

5 May

I’m starting to feel like the word verification component of commenting on blogs is no longer just to verify that you’re not a robot.

It’s become an IQ test, endurance test (some are small novels), vision test, and a lovetap/bitchslap to the face saying: “Y’all should have listened in first grade D’Nealian class, because this is how we make our lower case d’s around here.”

When they’re really difficult verifications I usually hover my mouse over the “publish your comment” button nervously, considering the option of just Xing out of the page all together so I won’t have to face the word verification rejection (just kidding, but I do hover nervously).

Tell me how many of you were able to verify this upon first glance? Really?

3 Responses to “I’m sorry the word verification you typed (aTjmnKlUU) was incorrect, we were looking for (YoU’reStuPid)”

  1. syd May 6, 2008 at 3:48 am #

    amen sister.

  2. Teresa May 6, 2008 at 3:30 pm #

    oirrkrbi

  3. Meena Zia May 6, 2008 at 3:37 pm #

    Mannnnn T-pain beat me to it.Ps- my dad can’t distinguish letters as it is because he’s a foreigner, so it’s really funny watching him try to decipher those hahahaha

Leave a Reply

