Per Meena’s request

20 Jun

I don’t know if that’s even a grammatically correct phrase, but I feel like I hear people say it.

Meena I miss your face, too. Here’s that life update you wanted:

-I bought a bike a few weeks ago, I’ve been riding it a lot to work, etc. it’s convenient. I will ride with you when you come home. Today when I was riding home, a middle aged man had a jolly smile and ring of his bell ready for me as he passed on his bike…the next man I passed asked if I could spare him a baby bottle. Ummmm

-I went to the classiest wedding I had ever been to last weekend at the Milwaukee Art Museum. There were fabulous guests in attendance, including 2 of my 6th grade teachers, one of whom told me they would definitely be sitting in a bar with me on my 21st birthday, the other of whom told me the story about his 4 year old daughter calling 911 on christmas morning (after receiving her presents, and while her parents were downstairs working out) to tell the dispatch that santa claus was dead. hahaha

-I’ve been waking up at 6:45 to go to work…about a full 3-4 hours earlier than I woke up most days during 2nd semester. BOO. I’ve been getting home at about 4:30, only to start in on more work from Grassroots Leadership College and my professor. Most of that work’s done on my computer, which is terrible to do in your own apartment when you could be outside…and normally results in me being coaxed onto the terrace, like tonight.

-The kids come next week to Safety Town, I’ve got fabulous reading lined up for when I might get a spare moment, and all of these 60 hour work weeks will end August 1st…so that’s what I’m looking forward to!

3 Responses to “Per Meena’s request”

  1. Meena Zia June 20, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    Yayyayayayyayya I am so happy! You are alive! That’s good because I promised you to an African here. We were looking through facebook and he specifically pointed to you and said “I want that one”. So I think you are taken now. Don’t worry he is cute and rich, and speaks English. Well at least I think he does, I’ve never actually heard him speak it…

  2. Teresa June 20, 2008 at 4:36 pm #

    “He is cute and rich.”I mean, yeah, that’s what we’re all looking for, right? Haha.And don’t even pretend you weren’t glad we coaxed you to the terrace…

  3. Meena Zia June 23, 2008 at 11:57 am #

    Of course there are more redeeming qualities than that in a person, unfortunately this boy does not posses them…

Leave a Reply

