can someone get this on camera?

24 Jun

I used to always say I wanted to wear a hat with a little video camera on it because I knew my life woulhttp://www.blogger.com/img/gl.link.gifd make an excellent reality show.

Today I decided I want to get all of this on camera for nobody’s pleasure but my own…I want to be able to go back and watch all of this.

I smelt his cologne creep up on me before I actually saw him cross from his bus stop to ask me what bus I was waiting for. He gave me a quick rundown on which bus I should wait for and why, told me he takes the bus everywhere, told me where he lived, told me his name and that he’s 20, told me he’s an old fashioned traditional fellow which is why he does not wear pleated khakis or button up shirts, he’s also a moderate which is why he would never cheat on a girlfriend (?), come to mention it, he isn’t waiting for a bus at all, he’s waiting for his date Stephanie, whom he met online 30 minutes ago (Plentyoffish.com I learned from inquiring, with the obligatory follow up: “Why, are you looking for a boyfriend?”), told me about how they took their relationship from IMing to the telephone in 10 minutes, and from the telephone to him cooking her a steak dinner that night because she also wanted to see his “little tiny baby kitty” and she had to work for the next 2 days straight, plus it’s the first time that anyone on this site has wanted to go on a date with him so he even had to call his best friend to break plans with her (when he got off the phone he assured me that it was not his girlfriend, and if this date went well and she wanted to see him a second time he would immediately get on plentyoffish.com and update his status to in a relationship), it’s a great site, free, but make sure you don’t post any personal information in the instant messenger or they will kick you off.

With only instructions that he was standing in front of the DMV and wearing khaki shorts and a black shirt, soon enough a white VW bug pulled up. He ducked his head in and asked if she was Stephanie, success, she was, he jumped in. Off they drove into the sunset.

Stephanie and Randall, I wish you all the best.

3 Responses to “can someone get this on camera?”

  1. Molly June 24, 2008 at 3:52 am #

    p.s. meena, if you’re reading this, tell your father to go to plentyoffish.comand then tell him that that single site has me retract my previous statement that I would at some point try online dating

  2. Meena Zia June 24, 2008 at 9:24 am #

    HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAAWhen I read this I literally laughed out loud, and then my Michael Scott boss was asking me why I was laughing and made me translate the entire story as he does not speak English. Then he asked me if plentyoffish.com had French translations… so the best day ever.Ps- Bizh will know about this ASAP

  3. Teresa June 24, 2008 at 4:39 pm #

    ummm i’m going to need to hear this story told out loud sometime verrrrrry soon

Leave a Reply

