On my…

24 Jul

Job:
Let’s just say that five year olds were a lot cuter about six weeks ago.

Life:
This past week I have watched a grotesque amount of bad television (Read: TLC and MTV) I need to start doing more useful things with myself when I get home from work and I’m really tired.

Today I was talking to my brother, who just moved to D.C., about buying furniture etc. for his apartment.

Me: make sure you remember to buy some accent colors from Ikea this time, so it’s not a room full of khakis and naturals again.

Ben: No!

Me: No? You want to have an entire room of khaki?

Ben: No, I will not go to Ikea, because
A) I don’t even know where the Ikea is in D.C.
B) There’s a Target like 3 blocks away from me, and
C) I fecking hate Ikea

Ikea can definitely be crazy town if you shop there in person vs. online.

I am looking forward to being on the east coast in 2 weeks and 2 days, because it means that I won’t be working! D.C., Philly, and NYC here I come.

One Response to “On my…”

  1. Meena Zia July 25, 2008 at 1:56 pm #

    Im soooo jealous I wish I could come with

Leave a Reply

