I promise I’ll stop, but these stories are just too good.

1 Aug

My pre-k’s love for me has been progressing rapidly:

2 days ago at nap time a kid in the class that I’m helping out in this week looked at me and said: “Take your shoes off and then get in,” as he held up his sleeping bag…that he was already in.

Today I was laying on my side during nap time next to a student in an effort to model proper napping behavior/to squeeze in a small rest for myself. All of a sudden I felt a different student cuddling up behind me. I glanced over my shoulder and quickly realized that Marcos had just made me little spoon. HAHA. No one ever lets me be little spoon because I’m 5’9″…but this little one who has yet to round out 4 feet was totally in favor of the idea…however, policies are definitely not in favor of this idea…so I had to quickly remove myself from that silverware drawer!

On a different note then nap time…when I first got to the school in the afternoon I made the little devil child pinky swear me that he would behave all day. This entire exchange took place in Spanish, except of course “pinky swear” which I did not know the translation of.

Later on in the day when he he pushed another kid I said, “Oye, me prometiste que te vas a portar bien con un pinky swear, que paso?” (You promised me you were going to behave well with a pinky swear, what happened?)

He pointed at his pinky and said, “But this one is behaving well like I promised.” Then he made a thumb’s down and said, “Only this one is behaving poorly.”

3 Responses to “I promise I’ll stop, but these stories are just too good.”

  1. Carybeth August 2, 2008 at 5:15 am #

    haha. that’s funny.although your facts are incorrect, you always make me let you be little spoon.

  2. Teresa August 9, 2008 at 10:15 pm #

    see you do like good kids….you’re just in denial.

  3. Anonymous August 21, 2008 at 12:53 am #

    Did you take August off? I think i am addicted to this blog. Please write soon.

Leave a Reply

