nostalgic for the glass man

15 Sep

I love that when my friend posted the picture below a few days ago I immediately recognized this man, even after being away for a year.

Unless he’s taken his show on the road since I left, I still know which metro stop in Medellin you can get off and watch his act at most days of the week (Parque Berrio).

This crowd seems to be getting the abbreviated version, as he’s only stepping on the glass, versus laying in an entire pile of it.

I know you’re worried, so was I, but after seeing him do this multiple times I can confirm that he will walk away with some strong pointy glass indentations, but no broken skin.

Here’s to me being back in Colombia next summer, anyone know anyone on the Hilldale reviewer’s committee?

4 Responses to “nostalgic for the glass man”

  1. Teresa September 15, 2008 at 8:50 pm #

    yesss we will play in colombia

  2. Molly September 16, 2008 at 5:16 am #

    you and I will play in Colombia?Or you and the glass man will play in Colombia?

  3. Teresa September 18, 2008 at 9:20 pm #

    all three of us will play. and hold hands.

  4. Meena Zia September 18, 2008 at 10:23 pm #

    I’m coming too

Leave a Reply

