Don’t be scared of what you cannot see, your only fear is possibility

31 Oct

I’ve spent the last month or so losing sleep over a number of issues (Colombian-U.S. Free Trade Agreement Negotiations, the woes of rural development, American bias, neutrality, the Indigenous revolt in the southwest of Colombia, privilege [and the privilege of choosing your struggle], your struggle choosing you, Latin American politics, my life and it’s plan, injustice, the Hilldale, whiteness, Hugo Chavez, etc) because my brain just refused to sit still.

Today I feel at peace with the world. [for now]

After 1.5 hours of talking in circles with my boss (who is totally awesome for allowing that) and explaining all of my hang ups she said:

“Molly, from what I can hear, you don’t want to tell their stories, you just want to let them tell their stories.”

Something so simple, yet my head feels clearer than it has in a month, and I think I will sleep well tonight.

2 Responses to “Don’t be scared of what you cannot see, your only fear is possibility”

  1. Anonymous October 31, 2008 at 1:54 am #

    Sleep well Molly

  2. syd October 31, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    i LOVE lightbulb moments like that. in fact i live for them.

Leave a Reply

