Just flying in my airplane looking out the window

5 Nov

An excerpt from the email I received from my older sister, who teaches 1st grade.

I had one boy who all day kept calling him oback obama. no matter how hard he tried or who reminded him, he just kept calling him oback. but that is who he really wants to win.🙂

Ahh, life in first grade. we wrote about what we would do as president. here are a few for you…

If I was President, I would:
keep people safe
save people from floods and tornadoes
fly in my airplane and look out the window
have a sleepover with people at the white house
be a helper
save the endangered animals
clean up the environment
buy everyone a new car
play bowling all day (we read that there is a bowling alley in the white house)
keep people healthy by giving them bandaids

and one who told me he would keep everyone safe by shooting down the evil villans. when i asked who the evil villains were, he said, “You know the ones from other planets”

Go OBACK!😉

2 Responses to “Just flying in my airplane looking out the window”

  1. Megan November 5, 2008 at 2:00 am #

    omg! I love this!!! Soooo cute!!! What great ideas for the president!!!

  2. Teresa November 5, 2008 at 7:44 pm #

    i want to play bowling

Leave a Reply

