"My parting bit of advice…"

11 Dec

This is how my community journalism professor ended class today:

“You know guys, the secret to figuring out women is details, there you have it, that’s all you ever need to know. Listen to the details. The little grocery shopping list, to you: not a big deal, to her: when you forget that shopping list you’re saying ‘It’s not important to me, and I don’t value you.’ So what you should do is say: ‘Honey, could we go over that grocery list one more time?'”

He was pretty right on with the details part…I would say a bit over the top on the grocery list part, but maybe I’ll feel different in ten years?

One Response to “"My parting bit of advice…"”

  1. Gina Marie December 12, 2008 at 4:15 am #

    Oh my god that’s CLASSIC!

Leave a Reply

