Get ready Miss Reddy…

14 Jan

…was the title of the email I just got from Chris. Funny that he should send it right after I got lunch with my childhood best friend whose major is Speech Language Pathology, to which I remarked, “I can’t handle lisps” (I understand that it is not the speaker’s fault, and also that it makes me a jerk, but they still annoy me)

“On language here:

Pues, Chilenos no les gusta usar ‘s’. Yo no se porque, me gusta la letra mucha! Por ejemplo: “Si pues, me gusta la letra” en Chile es “Si pu me guta la letra.” Imagine somebody with a lot of spit in their mouth, or someone who speaks with a slight lisp, or as if they can’t move their bottom lip all that much.

Tambien, hay muchas palabras de slang Chileno. Si un evento es aborrado, en Chile no es aborrado, pero es fume. Hay muchas MUCHAS palabras como eso, pero necesitas hablar con jovenes si quieres conocer.

I’m not ruining anything else for you Mollicious! The more surprises, the more you learn, the more you learn, the better!

I can’t wait to see you sometime and somewhere in South America mi amorrrrrr!

Chris.”

Also check out his photo a day

4 Responses to “Get ready Miss Reddy…”

  1. Teresa January 14, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    glad colombians don’t talk like that.

  2. Molly January 25, 2009 at 5:16 am #

    has anyone ever gotten “blog published with errors…reason: failed to login in to FTP, reason 350” or something like that?It hasn’t let me post for like 1.5 weeks!😦

  3. Molly January 25, 2009 at 11:55 pm #

    See my new blog at mollywood.nomadlife.org

  4. Molly February 10, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    follow my new adventures here:https://mollymeg.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

