Packing-ish

10 Feb

It is with a heavy heart that I make my first post away from nomadlife.org, my blog home for the past year or so.  Unfortunately, nomadlife would no longer permit me to post, saying that it had encountered an error and that my username was invalid.  (You can still read about my archived Colombian adventures here) I’ll need more reliability while I’m traveling to be sure that my grandma knows where I am!

Which leads me to my next point:  I leave for Santiago, Chile for the semester tomorrow.  I am studying at La Catolica University, and you can read more about my program here.

Well, I need to go start actually putting things into my suitcase instead of just thinking about it, abrazos!

4 Responses to “Packing-ish”

  1. Teresa February 10, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

    Thank goodness.

    I have been missing your witty witticisms.

  2. Nisha Chittal February 11, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    Ahaha… nomadlife is fun because of all the AIESECers, but Blogger really sucks. Smart move.

    Have fun in Chile and post lots of pictures!!

  3. elguante February 11, 2009 at 5:41 pm #

    stop making me nervous about blogger!

    but good to hear from you. hope chile goes well.

  4. Jason Hall February 11, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    Don’t be late for your flight!

Leave a Reply

