Chili the soup? Chili’s the restaurant? Cualquier.

20 Feb

I didn’t think it was possible that people would be confused about where I am this time around (after tons of people complimented me on studying at such a prestigious university for the summer: Columbia), but my friend Jessica just sent me this little tidbit:

I told someone you were in Chile for the semester and they responded with, “I didn’t know Chilis did internships. Does she waitress?


7 Responses to “Chili the soup? Chili’s the restaurant? Cualquier.”

  1. Teresa February 20, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

    People are idiots.

    I got the Columbia thing, too.

  2. Andrea February 21, 2009 at 12:07 am #

    wow…

  3. Tommy February 21, 2009 at 9:55 pm #

    I finally read your comments that said you couldnt blog. I´ve been dying to read about your mundance stroll through chile.

    No tuve mucho tiempo para leer todo de tu blog, pero, puedo ver que tu estas bien! Entonces, nos vemos chacha.

    Tommy

  4. Joan February 24, 2009 at 4:24 am #

    Hi Molly, I just love reading your blog, and about your travels! Work hard, but have fun and enjoy!
    hugs, Aunt Joani

  5. Joan February 24, 2009 at 4:26 am #

    Oh Yeah, que es “cachai”?
    Aunt Joani

  6. Molly February 24, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    they use ¨cachai¨here to mean ¨do you understand¨ like the verb comprender. it´s strange!

  7. Molly February 24, 2009 at 11:23 pm #

    Tommy, I´m still not totally sure whether your comment meant to say ¨mundane¨ or ¨moondance¨ in either case, I´ve had ¨It´s a marvelous night for a Moondance¨stuck in my head for the past few days!

Leave a Reply

