Fabulous ‘Do of the Week #1

4 Mar

This jem was found on a tour of the bay of Valparaiso, Chile.

Since he was our tour guide it seemed entirely appropriate to do a little photo shoot of his mullet at the time.  I’ve been running into problems when I want to take photos of hairdos of strangers and the only real way I can explain why I want to take a photo is that they have a really fabulously terrible haircut.  Suggestions?

7 Responses to “Fabulous ‘Do of the Week #1”

  1. carybeth March 4, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    This is pretty fabulous.

    My suggestion: just pretend you are taking a picture of a building or something behind the person.

    Miss you love you! Lets skype soon now that you have internet!!!!!!

  2. Tommy March 5, 2009 at 2:55 am #

    Molly,

    I found your blog all by myself. Sounds amazing and I feel like my spanish will never be comparable to your own. I literally have been learning it for almost 2 months, and you have a history of classes, colombia, and now CHILE!!! Tiene que ayudarme con el gramatico cuando estamos juntos en la cuidad de amor, Madison.

    Todavia, tengo un commentario por tu blog. Cuando estas usando un baño, en tu casa o publico, pensa a mi. Aqui, yo nunca estaba en un baño! NUNCA. ay mentira coño! Habia uno en el auropuerto mi primer dia, pero nada mas!

    Eres tan guay. cuidate.

  3. Tommy March 5, 2009 at 2:59 am #

    Molly,

    I found your blog all by myself. Sounds amazing and I feel like my spanish will never be comparable to your own. I literally have been learning it for almost 2 months, and you have a history of classes, colombia, and now CHILE!!! Tienes que ayudarme con el gramatico cuando estamos juntos en la cuidad del amor, Madison.

    Todavia, tengo un commentario por tu blog. Cuando estas usando un baño, en tu casa o publico, pensa a mi. Aqui, yo nunca estaba en un baño! NUNCA. ay mentira coño! Habia uno en el aeropuerto mi primer dia, pero nada mas!

    Eres tan guay. cuidate.

    y tambien, si tu tienes el tiemp, escuchate a la musica de ¨omega¨ . El es muy popular con los jovenes aqui. Su tipo es ¨merengue de calle¨

  4. Teresa March 5, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    If they ask just say your finger ‘slipped’ onto the button by accident…..whoops?

  5. Susan March 7, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    I’m with Cary on this one. Try having someone you know stand in in front of the bad ‘do then use your zoom lens to get a shot over their shoulder.

  6. Kristen March 7, 2009 at 9:42 pm #

    Molly, this may be the best idea ever. I have ALWYS wanted to go around taking pictures of people’s awful hair and outfits but have never been brave enough. Once you get back, you should publish a coffee table book of them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wall Art of the Week #4 « Not Lost in Translation - September 2, 2010

    […] I will have to temporarily retire Fabulous ‘Do of the Week until I once again make my way to a location that has ridiculous […]

Leave a Reply

