I’m off to Itu!

18 Aug

In the meantime you can entertain yourself with this 360 degree photographs website that one of the hostel workers showed me.

All of the photos are of Brazil and you can click through the different ones on the top– once you’re in the photo you can navigate around.

All of them are extremely beautiful, but if you stumble upon one in particular that you think I absolutely have to visit, let me know!

Last night Emily and I got lost for 2.5 hours in the sprawling public transportation system of Sao Paulo.  After 1 hour in the wrong direction on the bus (normally the buses run in a circle, and that’s what we were counting on), we thought we should ask the attendant como chegar.  At which point he started laughing extremely hard at us, told us to run and jump on the bus next to us and they would take us back to a metro station.  We caught the very last metro back near our hostel, and then we had to take a taxi because it was so late.  Nosssssa Senhora.

I did get to try Acai yesterday, which is delicious (and kind of like a Jamba Juice in a bowl)!  Brazilians usually eat it with bananas and granola on top…I think I might start eating this every day!

3 Responses to “I’m off to Itu!”

  1. Carybeth August 18, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    Your 360-degree photograph website just froze my work computer for a solid 5 minutes…I think it´s a bit too much for my slow Ecuadorian internet to handle.

  2. Dad August 19, 2010 at 2:49 am #

    Hey Molly, Thanks for the updates. dad

  3. Teresa August 19, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Look at you eating foods with exotic names!

Leave a Reply

