Wall Art of the Week #6 (ok, street art)

25 Sep

On my way to work on Friday I was intrigued by the people standing around the crosswalk with a video camera, but crossed on the other side of the street so as not to get in the way.

On my way home I saw this in the crosswalk:

Turns out it was a city-wide public art project, and crosswalks everywhere were being painted!  I even found a video of this specific crosswalk being painted.

Also, here’s a view of the plaza I have to walk through every day on my home from work…kinda cute, no?

One Response to “Wall Art of the Week #6 (ok, street art)”

  1. rachelfholm September 29, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    Molly! Sorry I am so behind on the blogging. I love your blog, how creative and artsy you are. Great pics! I am excited to catch up on your posts. But it seems that you are doing awesome stuff. I know it may be far-fetched but if we could cross paths between Dec 20 and Feb when you leave I would be so happy. I can’t wait to read on and learn more about your adventures! Missing you all the way from Nepal!

Leave a Reply

