Zero, Nothing, Whatever the System is

28 Jun

It was zero degrees outside this morning on my way to class. Okay, 32 degrees Fahrenheit, but it is COLD!

When we got home our grandma had built a small coal fire in a little metal pit inside(!) the house to warm it up. (Don’t worry TOO much, she has brick floors)

My host grandmother lives right next door to our house; therefore I spend a lot of time with her.  She constantly makes me laugh, and often times she just looks at me with a giant smile, which makes me laugh even more.  Yesterday after dinner we were talking about the best age to learn a new language, to which she replied, “Why would I learn your language? I’m headed straight to the cemetery.”

Leave a Reply

