And just where you are, might be the right place

4 Jul

Hi everyone, Happy 4th of July!

I hope your day is filled with bald eagles, beer, and lots of USA! USA! USA! chants.

I’m headed into Asuncion for the day tomorrow and on Tuesday I leave with my small group for our long field practice until Friday! (Long field practice is visiting a current volunteer and doing lots of technical training on-site, as well as teaching a few short lessons ourselves!)

I went to a 4th of July celebration at the US Embassy yesterday which was quite fun.  Yelling “Go Badgers!” at a man wearing a Wisconsin football sweatshirt landed me in a conversation with a higher up of USAID in Paraguay, so there was lots of interesting people around to meet.

You can read more about the 4th of July party at one of my training group members (more affectionately called G-mate) blogs:

Brittany’s Blog

While we’re on the topic, here are the blog links of lots of others in my group, in case you’re interested in reading!:

Evelyn & Dion

Sam

Taylor

Ginsey

Chris

Joanna

Amy

Lots of them have been updating more frequently than I have, so hopefully they can fill in the gaps that I miss.  Keep enjoying summer, where ever you are!

Leave a Reply

